Testimonials & Reviews

4.78/5
MDPain -  - Interventional Pain Management

MDPain

Interventional Pain Management Specialists located in Greenwood Village and Parker, CO

69 total reviews

MDPain always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 69 reviews with an average rating of 4.78 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about MDPain below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Susan M.
Submitted 10/31/19
I didn't know what to expect, having never gone to a pain management dr. He had information on my case, explained why I had the pain, and what could be done to help me. I felt that he truly cared about helping me. I was touched to be hones. And, I had hope that my pain issue would be attended to. If this particular method didn't work, we would find something else. I give the dr. highest marks. Sincerely compassionate, which is what I needed.
Darima A.
Submitted 10/31/19
Dr. Huser is very knowledgeable, and sure knows how to listen.
Laurie J.
Submitted 10/15/19
Dr Smith was very nice and clear with info.
Michele S.
Submitted 10/14/19
Came in looking for answers to back, hip, leg, knee pain. An mri of back was ordered. It was not clear to me if he can determine what issues I have with hip, leg, knee or not. Perhaps back mri can address all this. I will know at next visit.
Jeff S.
Submitted 10/14/19
From start to finish- the entire crew is caring, knowledgeable, attentive, communicative and efficient. Dr. Smith knows exactly what he needs to do and I have hope again for the first time in a long time! Thank you all!
Sarah S.
Submitted 10/10/19
As directed by staff, on my first visit I arrived early only to wait 40 minutes after my appointment time in a room before seeing the Dr. From my first meeting with Dr. Checa, he was incredibly unkind. He made constant eye contact with my father not me, why I don’t know but I felt really disrespected. He was very rude about my anxiety over needles/injection and he made several side comments that expressed that he didn’t want to even treat me. I have done anything to deserve the way I was treated, I was never rude or ungrateful as a patient. If putting me under anesthesia for a hip injection is that ridiculous or an inconvenience, then don’t offer it as a service. I deserve and expect to be treated with dignity as I am a human being, not just another patient. Dr. Checa was again, incredibly unkind when he “greeted” me the morning of my procedure making another rude side comment about having to do the procedure at Summit. If the staff at Summit wasn’t as exceptional and caring as they were, I would have got up and walked out. I sincerely hope that Dr. Checa’s behavior is not a true representation of MDPain! My 3 stars are for the fact that I was able to receive anesthesia and the hip injection was successfully performed. Thank you Dr. Checa.
Andrew B.
Submitted 10/10/19
.
Norma T.
Submitted 09/26/19
Dr. Checa was very thorough in his explanations of my condition and projected procedures. I left feeling confident about him. However, I am very unhappy about the extreme difficulty of contacting your office by phone. Calls go directly to "leave message" and no response to message is ever received. Also, I can find no way to set up my patient portal. Perhaps I am overlooking something.
Pamela W.
Submitted 09/26/19
Dr. Checa listened carefully, examined me and made a diagnosis. I felt that my concerns were addressed and a plan developed to manage my health concerns.
Charlotte C.
Submitted 09/18/19
Dr. Checa is great! His care is all encompassing and he clearly cares about his patients.
Charlles A.
Submitted 09/16/19
Efficient and very helpful
Tom S.
Submitted 09/15/19
Dr. Huser was extremely attentive as I described my issue and offered very useful advice and provided me with a means of relief while we discuss a course of action for long term relief. I would recommend him and the office to anyone experiencing back and / or neck issues.
Irene C.
Submitted 09/13/19
Dr Bernardini is very understanding and efficient. Totally different experience from all other doctors I have seen before. I really recommend him to everybody who needs a good doctor
Joyce F.
Submitted 09/12/19
Dr. Checa and Susanne and everyone else were friendly and efficient. Thank You So Much.
Lucia P.
Submitted 08/27/19
Dr. Smith says he has not given up on helping me manage my pain. He is very a compassionate and caring. He is my favorite pain specialist.
Joseph H.
Submitted 08/21/19
Dr. Checa was excellent to work with. I really was impressed with my meeting with him. His staff was great as well. I look forward to meeting with Dr. Checa in the near further. Thank you for your service..
Robert B.
Submitted 08/20/19
Dr Bernardini was able to diagnose a serious problem other doctors couldn't.
Matt S.
Submitted 08/15/19
When I first started seeing Dr Smith I spent 95% of the day in bed or a wheelchair, and had ballooned up to over 300 lbs. I had daily thoughts of ending my life to stop the excruciating pain. I made a deal to give Dr Smith a year before I did anything drastic. Today, about 4 years later, I’m 200 lbs, workout 2 hours daily and love life again. Dr smith saved my life!!!!
Jonathan F.
Submitted 08/14/19
Knowledgeable physician with an eminently reasonable, conservative approach to treatment
Fred T.
Submitted 08/13/19
Dr. Bernardini spent a lot of time explaining my diagnosis and treatment options.