Testimonials & Reviews

4.79/5
MDPain -  - Interventional Pain Management

MDPain

Interventional Pain Management Specialists located in Greenwood Village and Parker, CO

110 total reviews

MDPain always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 110 reviews with an average rating of 4.79 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about MDPain below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Barry R.
Submitted 01/29/20
All went “smoothly” with receiving bi-lateral lumbar epidurals and only local anesthetic after discussing this approach with Derek M. so I could recover fairly quickly to drive myself home. Before injecting anesthetic and steroids Dr Huser accurately explained the type of pain and duration (about 10 seconds each). The injections were done in 15 to 20 minutes, followed by about 45 minutes in the recovery area required to have temporary weakness of my legs fade away to enable me to walk to my car with assistance by a very helpful nurse who also gave me cookies, juice, pudding and applesauce, since I had skipped breakfast with my procedure ahead of schedule, so I was only at Summit View a couple hours. Overall a very good experience and I’ll have local anesthetic for my next lumbar epidurals. It’s too early to make an assessment of of the pain relief after only 24 hours, however I awoke with less pain than usual, so I’m hopeful after a several days the steroids will significantly reduce one type of pain I’ve experienced a long time. Application of cold packs about 5X in the past 24 hours has helped relieve pain at the injection sites. Thus far excellent diagnosis and treatment by Dr Huser and the Summit View Surgery Center Staff. I’m looking forward to the next lumbar epidurals, seeking to reduce or eliminate my intake of opioid pain medications with their annoying side effects. Thank you Dr Huser! Barry R.
Tom M.
Submitted 01/25/20
Good visit alot of info need to talk more about procedures to manage low back pain
Steve C.
Submitted 01/23/20
I always find Dr. Huser to be pleasant and to truly listen to my list of problems.
Bekah Y.
Submitted 01/22/20
Great at everything answering my questions and my parents and trying to find a solution.
William B.
Submitted 01/22/20
Dr. Bernardini is very informative, knowledgeable and caring. Right on time as well. He gives you peace of mind.
Bridgette S.
Submitted 01/21/20
Dr. Huser listened to me, actually heard me. Since starting pain management facilities I have found it extremely difficult to get that old school Dr/patient feeling. I have found that I don't feel like just a number with Dr Huser. Dr Huser is very kind and easy to talk to. He entered the room with a smile and was very approachable. Her listened to me th entire appointment. He was recommended to me by a family friend...so I believe this mannerism will continue. I would highly recommend him to others!
Mary M.
Submitted 01/17/20
He took the time to listen and answer questions
Paula R.
Submitted 12/26/19
Dr Huser is a caring physician who listened to my concerns.
Felecia T.
Submitted 12/26/19
The doctor seemed very caring and anxious to get to the root of my pain. I'm doing the tests he ordered & hopefully will get results that can be treated. He seemed to care & I liked that.
Harold W.
Submitted 12/25/19
The pills and 2 exercises you prescribed have been helping. I have my MRI scheduled tomorrow, thank you for your care and concern.
Penny S.
Submitted 12/24/19
Very good and accomadating
Edith R.
Submitted 12/21/19
Dr smith is very knowledgeable as well as his outstanding PA Adrian. If you have spine issues such as failed back surgery or need more information on the Neurostimulator’s their practice offers, these pain management specialists are the top place. The great young man Brian at the front desk is outstanding in spite of dealing with a heavy caseload he never loses his cool ..Jaime is another outstanding staff member. They have had phone issues for years ...which hopefully this portal will help ease the issues with reaching staff between appointments. I also am grateful when I read the CDC GUIDELINES are guidelines and that 300 non partisan highly respected physicians have protested that a vast majority of non physicians serving as legislators in 32 states have passed laws making what was supposed to be strictly GUIDLINES..now LAW. I hope that this practice does not feel pressure to follow the guidelines, but instead remembers that even non cancer patients can often lead productive lives on levels above the guidelines. I know this field is a difficult field in which to practice with legislators and non medical insurance people running practices in the background, so I hope none of the great members of this staff allows all the changes to cause them to remember most of us are simply trying to live a better family and work life with their help. Thank you
Kerry M.
Submitted 12/20/19
The care my daughter gets is amazing! He helped her get her life back and for that I am truly thankful! Keep staying amazing!!
MaKenna M.
Submitted 12/20/19
The Best!! Will never go anywhere else! I get the absolute best care, I feel like family and not a patient!
Mark C.
Submitted 12/16/19
After meeting Dr. Checa, I knew I was in good hands.
James E.
Submitted 12/11/19
Dr. Huser was informative, thorough and spoke in laymen's terms about my condition and his treatment plan for pain management. He is friendly and cordial and seems to be a good listener. During the facet injection procedure, he explained exactly what would happen, the pain involved and efficient in the execution of the procedure.
John R.
Submitted 12/08/19
The doctor was very personable, and looked into my situation, offering suggestions on how to procede, and when. Thumbs up
Tessa F.
Submitted 11/27/19
I felt very heard and Dr. Checa listened to me
Lex M.
Submitted 11/26/19
Very appreciative of the the care and time Dr. Smith spent going over my medical condition. Along with suggesting other options and procedures that may give pain relief. Never felt rushed or as if I was just another body passing through the practice. Exceptional treatment.
Tyffani T.
Submitted 11/26/19
Very understanding and listens well. Also knew everything that was going on prior to the appt. Something I havent seen in awhile. With all the things I have been going through, Dr. Huser has made me feel at ease knowing he has what's best for me in mind.